Knowledgebase: VOIP
Jive FAQ - Modifying Schedules for Holidays
Posted by Jennifer Millan, Last modified by Jennifer Millan on 08 October 2014 01:29 PM

Introduction

Jive Communications' web portal allows for sophisticated time-based routing configurations, as detailed in the Working With Schedules page. By including the ability to pre-schedule dates and date ranges during which the system should be in a Closed state, Administrators have the added ability of modeling out their system scheduling as far in to the future as they would like.

Adding Scheduled Holidays

1. Click Schedules in the left navigation panel.

2. Select the desired schedule.

3. Click the Holidays tab.

4. Click Add (the Schedule Holiday dialog window will open, as seen on the left).

5. Enter the Holiday Name, Start Date, and End Date (End Date will automatically default to match the Start Date).

6. Click Save.

Note: The holiday will cause your schedule to use the “closed” option. You can put all the holidays in at once if you want.

Modify a Schedule

Adding a new time block
  1. Double click in the calendar pallet to create a new time block.
  2. Hover over the top or bottom of the time block until the cursor changes to an vertical arrow, then click and drag to expand/collapse the time block.
  3. Hover over the middle of the time block, and 'click and drag' to move it earlier in the day, later in the day, or to another day.
  4. At the bottom of the calendar window click the Right or Left arrow to copy one day's schedule to the previous or next day.
Changing an existing time block
  1. Hover over the top or bottom of an existing time block until the cursor changes to an vertical arrow, then click and drag to expand/collapse the time block.
  2. Hover over the middle of the time block, click and drag to move it earlier in the day, later in the day, or to another day.
  3. At the bottom of the calendar window click the Right or Left arrow to copy one day's schedule to the previous or next day.
  4. Click the Clear button to remove all time blocks from a day.
  5. Double click a time block to delete it.
  6. Click Save (at the bottom of the page) when done.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)